As compared to the past, children these days spend more of their leisure time indoors with computers and TV and less time outdoors. Describe some of the problems this lack of outdoor leisure time can cause and suggest at least one possible solution.

Contemporary children spend more time watching TV or playing PC games rather than playing real games with their peers outdoor. As a result, these children may have different health and communication problems. This essay will discuss some bad consequences which is could be caused by the above-mentioned situation and provide a possible solution to it. The first obvious consequence of that issue is problems with health because long sitting may damage spine muscles and could lead to some stomach disease. It is proved, that for a good health condition each individual has to do outdoor sport’s activities. Especially this statement is true for a young growing organism. The second problem, which could happen, is different interaction matters because during these leisures children do not have the opportunity to talk with other people. For instance, according to some researchers, children under 3 years old, who had watched cartoons too much, started to talk a few months later than their peers, who had not done so. Thus, without really speaking contact, sports exercises, and spending time with other people, children may face different issues in mental and health levels. One of the possible solutions to this issue is to restrict the time, which children spent on that kind of leisure by law. For instance, the China government has allowed playing computer games or watching TV only 90 minutes a day. Owners of computer games and parents could be fined if authorities know about the violation of this law. Furthermore, China government has reduced after-school tutoring for children six and seven years old, in order to increase time for sports activities. These measures might be effective and could bring positive results in the future. Taking the above-mentioned into account, it must be pointed out that a described tendency could lead to various problems in children's lives, which must be solved at a government level.