Students leave high school without learning about how to manage their money. What are the reasons for this? What can be improved in students’ understanding of how to manage their finances?

In high school, it is a crucial year for students to figure out what the thing they want to learn in university because of this it makes many high schools provide lots of various subjects, such as physics, languages, laws, biology, chemical, and others. However, there is one module that they did not provide for their students, which is financial management that also essential for their lives. To begin with, I believe that the reason for high schools does not provide financial management. Firstly, they think that all of students are too young for this module, and money should not be included as their problem that needs to solve or manage at this age. Secondly, they might believe that every student already knows how to manage their money from their parents. Lastly, if restrict that all of them must be enter this course, it will make their schedules too stressful for them since the students have already enrolled their interest modules. For ways to improve their understanding of financial management, I suggest that high schools should find some topics that can be related to financial management and insert this management as a part of those subjects or otherwise high school should makeup classes or activities for their students to learn about how to manage finances and invite experts to explain about why we should know how to manage our finances. In summary, I believe that all of the reasons and solutions are cover all of the possibilities for students to have more understanding about financial management.