Some teachers think that international student exchange programs would be beneficial for all teenage school students. Do you think its advantages will outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, the popularity of exchange programs grows steadily. Thus, the question if there are more downsides than benefits in such programs, is incredibly relevant. But I assume that studying abroad in a host family gives you more opportunities and experience than you get in your local school or college. To begin with, it is considered that studying abroad is always associated with many kinds of danger. Accordingly, it is the main reason why so many parents are against these programs. They try to prevent their teenagers from difficulties, troubles and maybe reckless behaviour. Moreover, there is one more fact against exchange programs. Almost everyone understands, even if they did not have such experience, that it would become an impossible burden for parents. Sometimes expenses are too high for families of middle or low class. So, it is understandable why people afraid of all of these programs. On the contrary, there are much more advantages of being an exchange student, as people's practice shows. My opinion is that studying abroad and living separately from parents in the new country gives teenagers special benefits which they can not receive in their home country. For instance, underage people will easily adjust to almost any circumstances. It will be really helpful in adult life. The second reason why children should be exchange students is that they can polish their language. They will need to have daily contact with local students and tutors to solve some life issues. It provides to improving language skills. In conclusion, it is crucial to notice that every step in children's education should begin with their own wishes and preferences. It means that youth have to be encouraged by their exchange program to get a favour from this experience.