Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to co-operate rather than compete become more useful adults. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

People have different views about the sense of competition between children as opposed to being encouraged. While there are some benefits to encouraging children to compete with each other, I believe that cooperation may be better for the youth. There are several reasons why the competition should be encouraged. Firstly, where there is competition, there is motivation,and that can be helpful to work hard for children, who want to do better than others. Secondly, it can cultivate children’s self-confidence which supports their work independently and makes progress faster. Finally, the youth may face competitive situations when leaving school, which can get them prepared for adult life. For instance, everyone would have job interviews and battle with others when they get work. However, I believe that having a sense of co-operation at an early age could be extremely positive for young people. By working together with other people, it can be having a better attitude for young people. For example, there are many times at work need people to work in teams, a good attitude can help all work together successfully. And also collaboration is more useful than winning. In conclusion, I would argue that the advantages of cooperating with others do outweigh the benefits of competition.