Some people think that online reading materials are better for children. Others argues that traditional paper based resources are better. Discuss and give your opinion.

It is often argued that learning from online sources is better for children, whilst others disagree they think traditional ways of reading from paper-based resources are far better. This essay is going to examine both sides of the debate before reaching the conclusion. Technology has a groundbreaking contribution to alleviating modern problems. There is no denying the fact that online reading materials are more effective and efficient for teenager. One of the obvious reasons behind this circumstance is that nowadays publishers are focusing more on e- books and journals instead of printing them individually. Printing the books costs more and they required ink in a large quantity. A huge budget is required for publishing books. In contrast, e- books don't require any kind of ink, paper. In fact, their production cost is very cheap and can be produced in unlimited amounts. As a consequence, all the publishers are adopting online trends and hence infants can collect information from different sources online rather than buying many books and journals. In addition, online goods can be accessed from any corner of the world. It doesn't require the effort to search and visit individual book stores for purchasing. Nonetheless, a traditional paper-based resource has its own advantages for juveniles. First and foremost, children can access these materials offline which makes them more convenient to read. Online materials required a device like a smartphone, laptop etc to access the information. Books, however, doesn't require any network connection and make them more suitable for children to read. For instance, children who live in ruler areas where there is no network coverage can be benefited from the book. Just in the same way, children can find difficulty reading e- books or magazines online than reading from traditional paper-based resources. Reading e- books is way more difficult than reading from paper due to the fact that e- books require devices to read causing eye strain to children. the traditional paper makes it easier for children to highlight some important pieces of information making it more suitable for children to read. In conclusion, there is no denying the fact that online-based materials are effective for children. However, in my opinion, it is quite evident that there are many advantages of traditional paper-based reading resources due to the more convenience and efficiency.