The government's investment in arts, music and theater is a waste of money. Governments should invest these funds in public services instead. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Many people believe that, the investment in aesthete activities such as orchestra, theatre performances etc. is not an efficient action for society. Moreover, they claim money should be spent on public facilities such as the construction of a new hospital, development of transport system and so on. In this essay, I will discuss this issue from some rational angles. On one hand, art is a requisite for each society and it has several benefits. Firstly the creativity is being improved by the effect of the art. To illustrate, the result of several studies revealed that attend in classes such as pottery and composing music will be helpful to boost the creative mind. Secondly, art plays an essential part in the recreation of people. For instance, a large number of people have a plan for going to a musical performance, theatre and cinema at their weekend, as an entertainment. as a result, the omitting of art is having a detrimental effect on society. On the other hand, spending money on art has no contradict with investment in public service. For example, a greater amount of money can be devoted to reconstructing the roads, increasing the number of subway stations and education. In other words, by division of government’s budget according to the priority of the society. What is more, without art the lifestyle of people will be mundane with no thrill of excitement. To conclude, there is a belief that the national outgoings on the art should be cut and this amount should be devoted to the national facilities that belong to everyone. I strongly opine, omitting the aesthetic activities namely, music, theatre, and dance shows have negative implications on public creativity and leisure.