People can live and work anywhere they want to choose, because of improved communication technology and transport. Do the advantages of this development outweigh disadvantages?

Due to the advance of modern technology as well as transportation, humans can travel abroad for living and work efficiently. This tendency brought out several drawbacks; however, the benefits overcome the weakness in my opinion. One enormous strength of this trend is that people from around the world can live far from home without hesitation about lacking communication with their beloved ones. In previous years, it was challenging to travel because of long distances together with difficulty in keeping in touch with family members; there were rarely people who enjoyed living far from home. However, the development of social platforms such as Facebook or Twitter solved this problem. Moreover, it took some hours solely to travel by plane instead of many days by boat in the last decade; there are several employees who can find get a better career prospect in a foreign country. Besides, communication technology also enhances society’s knowledge because it provides a better circumstance for many young students to study in abroad universities. More and more parents send their children to learn in a different country since they can connect with the children everywhere and every time. The teachers easily send the crucial information about children’s education to their families too. Nevertheless, some disadvantages associated with this movement is that the distance between members could demolish the value of family. With just a click, people can get a video call to their parents, so they don’t feel they have to pay a visit or face to face caring for their elderly, that could lose their close relationship. Because of this issue, many people felt regretful because they hadn’t taken care of their parents when they had been sick. In conclusion, despite some disadvantages still exist, I opine people to travel for a living and working abroad for many advantages.