Many animals are being hunted to the brink of extinction in order to fulfil the demand and greed of mankind for decorative purposes as well as for other reasons, such as traditional medicine. How can this issue be tackled?

Because of some human activities that exist only for the purpose of satisfying people's needs, such as hunting elephants for their ivory in Africa to make decorations or whaling in Greenland as a traditional way to honour the elderly, some vulnerable species are dying out. In my opinion, in order to save these creatures, there are two possible solutions that people can adopt to help them. First of all, governments can spend more money on protecting these fragile creatures, and meanwhile introduce severe punishment to punish illegal hunters, smugglers, and merchants. For many years scientists and zoologists have contributed themself to track and locate endangered animals ' migration routes and their habitats. Therefore, it is not difficult for governments to deploy more armed soldiers there to curb hunting. Furthermore, these unethical and brutal people mostly do such things just for wealth and for fun. Thus it is reasonable to believe that if a harsh punishment can be imposed, there are fewer people willing to risk themself for fortune, and as a result to mitigate the hunting activities. Moreover, education is another promising way to preserve wild animals. Some regions' indigenous people in this world have their own traditions such as whaling, which is a way of respecting the elders, or killing lions to show their bravery. Both these activities are just a notion and can be changed. While It is true that to change these people's pre-existing ideas is almost impossible, their younger generations' mind is penetrable. By educating children about the importance of biodiversity and the value of animal conservation, delicate animals will be able to survive sustainably. In conclusion, people have done bloody things on wild animals for several decades, which lead to some on the verge of extinction, and sadly it still happens. In order to change this fact, the government has to enact laws to frighten people who are directly or indirectly involved in animal killing. In addition to this, educating the next generation can reach the goal of conservation as well.