Increasing the price of the petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems? To what extend do you agree or disagree? What other measures do you think might be effective?

Air pollution and traffic congestion are the biggest concern for the modern world that growing the cost of petrol can be a solution. I do not agree with this statement, because with this solution we burn more fossil fuels and increase the number of gases like Carbon dioxide. In my view, the government should persuade people to utilize sustainable green energy and allocate a budget to improve public transport systems to reduce air pollution and traffic. To begin with, increasing the cost of petrol is not an adequate idea and can be caused serious environmental problems. This is because petrol is one of the fossil fuels that burning it releases more exhaust and toxic emissions. In addition, the increasing of toxic gases such as Carbon monoxide and Carbon dioxide can be harmful to the atmosphere. For instance, growing the number of cars and burning more fuels release exhaust fumes from diesel engines. Consequently, increasing the price of fuel is not an effective solution and cause more problems. There are a number of solutions that governments can do to reduce traffic congestion or air pollution. First, the government ought to encourage people to utilize a renewable source of energy that has an environmentally friendly effect. Second, the authority should allocate an adequate budget to develop public transport that people use instead of their own cars. For example, if governments attempt to improve public transport, citizens will use them and be more effective and can reduce traffic congestion. In conclusion, the increase in a petrol cannot diminish traffic congestion and creates environmental concerns like releasing more gases like Carbon dioxide. Encouraging people to utilize public transport systems or sustainable green energy can be an effective solution.