Sending criminals to prison is considered the most common method of dealing with them. Do you think the advantages of this way outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent years, there has been a growing trend that sending an individual convicted of a crime to prison is a prevalent approach way to punish them. I am of the opinion that this has both positive and negative consequences in equal measure. Its drawbacks should not be overlooked. The main reason is drawbacks is that they may re-offend because it is difficult to find a job with a criminal record. Accordingly, they might be able to pose a threat to other citizens who abide by the laws, such as kidnapping abduction, mugging and theft, with a view to earning money because of their out of work caused by their criminal record. Another downside is that innocent people could be falsely accused, sentenced and executed. It is because several criminals who are loaded with money can bribe some authorities with the aim of finding one innocent person to confess the crime in place of them. Be that as it may, this phenomenon is greatly advantageous to criminals. The main benefit is that it is an effective measure to equip prisoners with practical skills and knowledge that can help them find work after they finish their sentence. As a result, wrongdoers can contribute to their community by working based on their knowledge what they learnt while they are put behind bars. Another merit is that it can lower the crime rate. The explanation for this benefit is that the fear of death deters criminals from committing offences. In conclusion, I think this trend can be either advantageous or disadvantageous depending on how people view it.