Society is based on rules and laws. If individuals were free to do whatever they want to do, it could not function. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the above statement?

In this day and age, because of the rapid human civilization, the authority’s administration is crucial to the peaceful and independent state of a nation. Consequently, legislations are required to operate the community properly. However, there is a school of thought avers that human freedom is of greater significance than rules and regulations for some rationales. My firm conviction is that, without an official set of laws, the country can experience an acute crisis. First, proponents of a society anarchical society hold that human freedom has to take priority over other restrictions. These individuals assert that people are permitted to be engaged in their solely wanted pursuits regardless of their unethical aspects. Moreover, they also contend that rules and laws are depriving of human rights as they are increasingly severe and abused. Therefore, many political protests have been stormed to demand for their freedom. Nonetheless, I affirm that these justifications are unsubstantiated as human rights have to be limited lest the society suffers from widespread injustice. Furthermore, legislations are claimed to plays a pivotal role in the operation of a nation as well as its development. Moreover, a non-hierarchical world is synonymous with the highlight of individual expression. It is claimed to be one of those stages to diminish the injustices done to minorities, animals, and the environment due to false enforcement of the policy. Even now, when the government is striving to handle the issues by implementing several restrictions, the deterioration of forests are continuing. Additionally, on the individual level, I believe that rules and regulations can also facilitate a better and improved life. As in the past, prior to the time when rules and laws take pride of place, social crimes and issues are common and unstoppable. Nevertheless, when the authority imposes strict punishment for those convicting serious or illegal crimes, the state of the world is balanced and more stable. People are assured of safety and protected by justice. In conclusion, regardless of the importance of human rights, I aver that they should be limited to some extent. Laws and regulations should be strictly implemented to secure safety for the marginalized.