Many developing countries are currently expanding their tourist industries. Why is this the case? Is it a positive or negative development?

It is undeniable that tourism is becoming more popular in many developing countries these days. The main reason is that local people can make lucrative incomes in this field. However, it may also have some drawbacks in some different nations. From my point of view, I strongly believe the cons would outweigh the pros. On the one hand, there are a host of reasons and benefits when developing countries tend to expand and improve their tourist industries. First of all, the visitor trade is extremely critical for some economies that create employment in services such as accommodation, entertainment or transport. Secondly, local people are able to introduce their country as well as their culture, as a result, visitors from different places could make friends and learn from each other. For example, they might learn other languages. On the other hand, investing in travelling services would be a negative development for some reasons. To begin with, the demand for building hotels or resorts is probably increasing when the nation expands its tourism attractions. Therefore, they may destroy the habitat of wild animals. For instance, local people will cut down trees or ruin the mountains. In addition, touristry might create pollution and waste because tourists can litter around. For example, some individuals often think that they do not need to protect the environment where is not their own nation. Besides, there are many different trades that the government can concentrate on like agriculture and food. To sum up, it has plenty of benefits when the public focuses on tourist business such as economies will grow up or everyone can exchange their knowledge and experience. However, the natural habitats would also be affected badly, as a result, protecting the natural world should be the first priority.