In some cities of the world, cars are replacing bicycles. However in some other cities, bicycles are replacing cars. What are the reasons for these two developments? In your opinion, which one is better?

The transportation system is changing in the world as many urban towns are encouraged to use motor vehicles and many are shifting their trend toward bi-cycles in a reverse mode. This essay will elaborate on the causes behind it and why people should use cycles in cities. Most of the developing countries are accepting the cars on their roads because they are in transition from non-fuel vehicles to fuel vehicles. They would like to taste a technology and shift their development pace into top gear. For example, as per The Hindu newspaper, three per cent of Indians are buying cars for the first time in their life since year 2000. However, developed countries have faced the detrimental effects of diesel or petrol driven cars. Their citizens are not interested to use these pollution exhausters as it cause the health problems such as cancer, heart attacks and so on. Due to this, the most of the European are building cycle lanes in their towns. So that, people living in a cities can get motivation to drive cycles and feel safe at the same time. According to me, government should maintain the balance between fuel cars and bi-cycles in their cities. The folks must use cars only when a destination is far away from their origin place or they have to take some bulky items. Otherwise, they try to develop their habit to ride a cycle for daily routine works. For example, commute to office, shopping etcetera. In conclusion, these shifts are motivated from the experience of urban population. Although, some are choosing cycles or others cars, but masses have to choose their vehicle as per their need.