More people is moving to the big city to live and work. What are the reasons and results of this trend?

The more the world developed and modernized, the more people prefer moving to the urban area for living. There are a plethora of reasons together with consequences for this tendency that shall be discussed in this essay. One of the major reasons related to this is that the career prospect for young people in the metropolitan is much higher than in the rural. Because of the increasing of infrastructure, most companies always locate in the city, so that they tend to employ their staff in the local area. Moreover, the town also accommodates more essential services such as medical services or higher educational universities. Many families in the countryside spend all their expenditure on their children, hoping that they can get a formal qualification then have a wealthy life in the city. Furthermore, the students who graduated from popular universities usually refuse to return to their hometown but commence their career path in the city. In Vietnam, most people who succeed will move their whole family from rural to city for living. This tendency causes many issues. First, the increase of population in the urban area is the primary of several problems, namely traffic jams, polluted air and water, lacking accommodation and amenities. Secondly, the community that has worked in agriculture moves to the city, leading to a shortage of food sources. Lastly, security has also become a problem because the government couldn’t control the population as well as provide enough jobs for the immigrants. In conclusion, I believe shifting people from the village to the town raised many benefits for life together with the challenges. Society and government should have more solutions to reduce the drawbacks and enhance the standard of living.