Some people prefer shopping in shopping centers while others prefer local markets. What are the advantages of each? Which shopping experience do you prefer?

In this modern society, many people have different opinions about whether to shop locally or visit shopping malls to buy their needs and wants. This essay will give advantages of both and my own personal preference. Shopping malls have been around for decades and they have also evolved in their marketing strategies to attract more customers by giving them so many advantages. Firstly, they have designer's products which are of better quality and have also implemented return policies if the buyers are not happy with their purchases. Furthermore, shopping centres have a lot of activities and food courts in their complexes, which are improving consumers' experience as they have to travel less to look for other items. I am personally in favour of doing my shopping at my local market to due to the following benefits. First of all people get to meet locals who lives in the same neighbourhood and therefore expanding their local network. This will help people to engage more frequently and make new friends. Next, by shopping at their local market, customers will contribute more to their local community. This will boost their own economy in terms of development to their surrounding infrastructures and improving their daily lifestyle. To conclude, shopping at both local and shopping malls have their own benefits and idealistic it will depend where the customers will feel more comfortable but looking on personal opinion buy locally is like a long term investment towards the area you are currently living.