online shopping is replacing shopping in stores. do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, people have started to shop on the digital market instead of buying things from a supermarket. In my opinion, the boom of online shopping has brought a lot of outreach to farmers. Moreover, it has created abundant employment opportunities. This essay will highlight the benefits of online stores. Firstly, digital marketing has brought a lot of visibility to the farmers who produce native ingredients. The stores on the internet enable people from all over the country to buy products from the farmers. For example, carrots are grown only in hill stations, but with the help of digital,shopping even the people living near coastal areas can buy them. In fact, online stores have increased the connectivity between producers and consumers. The rise of the digital market has created more employment opportunities, especially in the transporting and inventory management sectors. To illustrate, many warehouses are built in recent times to store the products that are sold online, because of this more people are needed to oversee the stocks and to manage the warehouses. Moreover, many people are needed to deliver these items, as the orders are from different parts of the country or even from foreign nations. So the development of online stores contributes to the development of the nation. To sum up, online stores have transformed the commercial sector as it has enabled shoppers all over the world to buy and enjoy the indigenous produce and also helps the nation to progress forward as it has created employment opportunities in various fields.