Modern appliances in the home have become more common, leaving no doubt that advances in technology have improved our lifestyle. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this?

When you want to boil your rice, you use a pressure pot. Likewise, when you need to blend foodstuffs, you use an automatic blender.When you want to press your clothes, you use an electric iron, and so on and so forth. This and many more of these home equipments, make it evident that technology cannot be left out when it comes to the home. Everything we do,involves technology an without one, it seems impossible to live,or that's what it has made us to become. It is of this opinion that I strongly agree that without technology, our standard of living is nothing. To begin with, it would be tiresome in this present age,if anyone still uses their hands to wash clothes, when there are washing machines,which does the work faster and accurate.Less amount of time is spent and could be used to do something else. Besides, you could even leave and read a book or attend a seminar, while the washer does its work,making life easier.To add to that, you do not have to worry about clothes, as I said earlier, electric irons are there for you to press your clothes when needed.So, do not worry about that job interview because you have a rumpled cloth! Moreover,how could we forget the refreshing air that emmantes from our air conditioner? Just set the temperature of your choice, and there you have it.There is no need of having to use and external fan or going outside with the purpose of getting the breeze. Furthermore, as opposed to the traditional methods of storing foods,which was very annoying and had little guarantee to work, we have our fridges to do the work. In contrast to this, many think that the proliferation of home appliances are not worth the hassle.They argue that the orthodox ways of home living is better off than than the present. Although, this is true in some aspect, it is worthwhile to say that the advantages that our modern tech has brought to us outweighs the disadvantages of it with relation to archaic methods. In summary, technology has played a huge part in our lives when it comes to home keeping,and it would be safe to say that without it, life will remain to be difficult.