Some people focus on news in their country, while others think it is more important to be aware of international news. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is often held that news has a significant influence on people life. While certain demographics of society believe that the role of country news is important, others claim that being aware of international reports is vital. This essay will discuss both these points of view and argue in favour of the latter. On the one hand, by reading news of the country, the population including the government and the citizens could be aware of daily situations. To be clear, people could prevent struggling with bad occasions like an earthquake through the awareness. For example, due to announcement, people make an effort to abandon their residents, avoiding a catastrophe. In addition, the government could furnish camps for saving people which all could informed via news. It is for these reasons that certain experts lay emphasis on local news in comparison with international one. On the other hand, the role of international reports in our community is indispensable. That is to say, international news could be beneficial in people's planning particularly when going to another country. In other words, if individuals have not any awareness about the new virus (covid-19) spread in china, they would admittedly travel to china, leading to more epidemic. Therefore, in my opinion, such information, which are informed via media, helps society to avoid the devastating effect of uninformed. To conclude, the local news influences the general population's acting in relation to facing the problems. However, I believe that the government via international news hold substantial sway over society's safety.