Describe the advantages and disadvantages of tourism in the modern world. Do you think that benefits of tourism outweigh its drawbacks ?

A tourist is a major force for economic growth in any country. Some people believe that it has many effects if it is not organized. There are some advantages of developed tourism in boosting the economy of the country and job openings for the local people. Firstly, tourists spend money on different services such as transportation, food, and hotels. Because of that, the travellers give an additional income which supports the country economy. Secondly, tourism increased employment by giving jobs. However, the demand for workers and restaurants will increase a large number of quantity and tour guides also gets the opportunity of jobs. Even business owners also need to hire more human resources for their hotel industry. Moreover, tourism has some disadvantages like the demolition of natural habitats leading to environmental damages. Crime rate is also increased in those areas which are visited by travellers. To sum up, although tourism can have certain negative effects like growth of crime rate and environmental damage. But it has an extremely positive influence on the economy of the country and provides many new jobs for the local people. I believe that these benefits of tourism outweigh its drawback