Some people think that in the modern world, we are more dependent on each other. Others argues that people have become more independent. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In the era of advanced technology, few people believe that most of us develop on relying on one another thru time. While others averted that we become free from dependency instead. In my perspective, we may become dependent or independent from the other depending on the situation we are in. To begin with, technology continuously advances in accordance to the high economy, thus people nowadays would depend on professionals by troubleshooting their latest gadgets, such as laptops and mobiles, in contrast when we used to do it by ourselves. The reason behind this is that no one would risk the possibility of damaging an expensive item. Secondly, the demands are greater compared before. Thus, this results in more individuals holding onto their friends and families for supports. For instance, great numbers of adults still require allowances from their parents even they have a job of their own. On the other hand, the global internet helps people to become more independent especially when it comes to travelling. Nowadays, most people do not require assistance from travel agencies on availing discounted plane tickets and hotel bookings. Aside from this, google map and google translate aid a smooth exploration of the areas where people do not speak English. Furthermore, due to the high requirement of the economy, it pushes both couples to work. Hence, when a crisis in their marriage arises, neither of them gives a second thought on staying, since both of them can financially stand on their own. Thus the rate of divorce is greater than the old generations. In conclusion, my views would favour the fact that people may lean on one another or stand on their own, respectively with the given scenario in correlation to the era we are in.