The internet is the best way to know about different things around the world. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

Technology had a great leap in the past century with many cutting-edge inventions, including the Internet. With the Net, details about things around the world are at human's disposal, thus it is widely regarded as the best method of learning something. Personally, while it is true that there are other ways to learn such matters, I totally subscribe to this statement. This essay will prove why the Net is the best source of education before reaching a reasoned conclusion. Firstly, the Net opens doorways to a wealth of information, knowledge and educational resources. It increases opportunities for learning in and beyond the classroom. For example, teachers use online materials to prepare lessons, and students to extend their range of learning. Another example is that pupils can use the Web for additional clues of certain subjects after class, such as: why fire casts light but not shadows. Secondly, the Internet provides a much faster and easier way to acquire materials than any other media. For instance, news on papers and TVs is only published at a fixed time. Daily paper only report to people about the previous day, so they have to wait a day to learn about such things. Television conveys the details more quickly as they are broadcast in various time frames. However, unlike them, World Wide Web has information updated frequently and available 24/7. Therefore, people can access it everywhen and everywhere, given that there is a connection. That's why the network is the top choice for educating oneself. To summarize, the Internet is a useful learning tool with a patently obvious superiority over other methods. Consequently, it is agreed that the best way to know about things is via the network. After thorough analysis on this subject, it is still better to learn through various means since some information can be missed on the Net.