Some people prefer to relax by doing physical activities, while others choose mental activities. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

These days, many people feel under pressure and exhausted. Due to this problem, some human beings start to do physical training for relaxation, while there are others who think that mental activities are better to have a rest. It has long been my belief that such hobbies as playing board games, reading books are more effective ways to develop own mind and relax well at the same time. The goal of this essay is to discuss both views and make a conclusion in the end. On the one hand, those who agree with the first opinion provided numerous reasons to justify their viewpoint. In our society, many people desire to become fit. They have a stereotypical view that a well-built person is welcome in any community. Moreover, scientists are convinced that the original motive to take regular exercise is not relaxation, and on the contrary, it is to be liked by others as mentioned above. Also, there are a variety of sportsmen who relax by the sports. They enjoy playing football, doing yoga and going swimming. As it is common in the general public, interesting is equal to relaxing. On the other hand, those who support the second viewpoint present their respective points, too. It is undeniable that doing brain activities are more profitable to improve your cognitive abilities. Furthermore, most individuals find these kinds of occupations fascinating and relaxing. For instance, in Poland, Polish people usually play chess and other board games to rest after a long day at work. In addition, playing chess is more suited to a way of relaxing than a workout. The main reason for this is that physical activity may tire already tired humans. To summarise, people's leisure time should be personal to everyone. However, doing sports is an inappropriate way of relaxing because a bodily activity is loading your body enough to make you rest again. I believe there is no evidence to support this statement. Additionally, I think that hobbies which get better your brain abilities are more appropriate to do for repose.