In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In the present time, many businesses are involved in the claim about the new one for their products. I believe that affecting sales should have innovation for the products, and this leads to positive impacts for targeted customers. The advertisement has strategies and tactics to attract customers with not only valuable words related to the new one but also innovative claims for selling brand image. This trend is popular among big companies to boost the selling of products by involving the new brand image compared with other brands. As a result, the targeted customers gain some trust and open-mindedness about those products. For instance, the selling of smartphones always claims that the new technology has been embodied for increasing features when the new products are launched. Samsung and Apple, the well-known mobile phones producer, encourage their customer to buy new products by claiming the new improvements in their devices such as camera, memory, shape, and user-friendly On the other hand, claiming about the new one have some positive impacts as long as the quality of the products can be proved. Firstly, the customers have options to test the between products shown in advertisements and real products by introducing a tester or sampler. This can inform the customer about the originality of the advertisement. In addition, the businesses should open the space for customers for guarantee. Because of the customer’s experience, it needs time for the customer to experience the new one. In conclusion, the claim about the new one is part of marketing strategies to increase selling products. While the affection with this strategy leads to crucial effects for business, the sellers need to provide the originality of the advertisement and give space for their customers to try and test their products.