Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, same products can be bought everywhere in the world. This is the main reason why almost all of the countries gradually become similar to each other. Therefore, this development has significant impacts on society both in negative and positive. On one hand, being able to buy identical things wherever you are will make our life more convenient. People do not have to spend most of their time on seeking a way to get the typical one. For instance, in the past when it is impossible to find the exactly same thing in different country. If you live in Thailand, when you are craving for sushi, the only solution is booking a flight to Japan which is the only country that can offer it for you. This means people are unable to buy sushi whenever they want whereas nowadays, Japanese food is sold almost in every country. Therefore, it is possible for them to get what they want even they do not live in that country, Japan. This is one of the advantages for this change. On the other hand, if similar products can be provided in every country, it will be the starting point of decreasing in the diversity around the world. Firstly, people seem to be less value of their own local cultures. The traditional festivals and knowledge will be easily forgotten because same thing can be find everywhere. People do not have to pay attention to conservative this anymore. The uniqueness of every country will be demolished. In addition, the traveling industry will be in downward trend because there is no reason for people to travel overseas. As they can buy whatever they want in their own country. This affects directly in economic system. People whose work is related to tourism such as a tour guide or local shop's owner are going to face financial problems. Therefore, this will become a terrible situation in a long run. In conclusion, even though life will be easier if identical products can be found all over the world, the disadvantages effects resulted from this improvement is more severe. Therefore, in my perspective this change is a negative one.