Some people who have been in prison become good citizens later. Some people think that having these people to give a talk school students is the best way to tell them about the dangers of committing a crime. Do you agree or disagree ?

Nowadays, there are a lot of people who become law-abiding citizens after a period of rehabilitation in the prison. Therefore, a school of thought holds that these people can speak openly about what they had experienced in order to educate children at school. From my perspective, I firmly contend with this statement for many following reasons. There is no denying that ex-prisoners would absolutely have a holistic view on crime so they are people who are suitable to give a talk to students in secondary or high schools. To begin with, since they are more experienced of what takes place in the prison, they would be able to share how harsh in the prison is. For instance, food is one of the main problem here, prisoners just can eat bad food. Secondly, their life stories are considered to be a great source of real- life experience for students to avoid committing crimes simply because they had undergone imprisonment. Hence, students would fear the prison and they would not fall in social evil. However, there are many better feasible solutions that can be applied to educate children to become good citizens. First of all, the government should consider teaching criminology for students. Pupils would be able to know how to deal with some unexpected circumstances in daily life. Another useful method is to film how life in the prison is and it would definitely prevent children from committing crimes. To be more specific, films with vivid imagery can be much more visually attractive in informing students of the harsh reality of life in incarceration. In a nutshell, I strongly believe that there are numerous measures for the governments to take to educate children and lead to a better community.