Some people feel unsafe either staying at home or going out? What are the possible reasons for this? What can be done to address the issue?

Nowadays, some citizens tend to feel unsafe or anxious at home or in public places. This essay will display possible reasons for this problem and propose some solutions to overcome the issue. A sense of anxiety or danger that individuals might feel, could be caused by psychological disorders or past traumas. As a result of continuous abuse or some sort of bullying, one might suffer from long-term stress or even depression, which can lead to dramatic consequences such as social anxiety or panic attack in public places. Moreover, it is fair to judge that the modern world is cruel to outstanding victims of unpleasant situations. For instance, many young ladies in Muslim countries were abused or threatened by their own family members like dads or brothers and only one-third of women had enough courage to openly talk about this issue or sue them, therefore a problem of social disapproval or conservative views has a direct correlation with creation of an unsafe environment for some people. Firstly, the government of any country should concentrate on investing financials to the medical and psychological treatments of residents, as it can be an efficient way to avoid the passive-aggressive attitude of some in society. Professional help could reduce the level of anxiety of some and facilitate their everyday life. As a second solution to the issue, family members should be aware of the problem of their loved ones to morally support them in tough situations such as panic attacks. For example, if a teenager is being constantly bullied by their classmates or even their teachers, there should be a school officer who can be able to protect and warn their parents about that,,, consequently it will acquire less treatment in the future and could help to raise “healthy” students. To conclude, there is an acute problem of residents who feel unsafe or uncomfortable in public places, like schools or workplaces,, however the possible solutions of this might be legally set laws about the support of these victims and more control in schools.