At the present time, the population of some countries includes relatively large amount numbers of young adults compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

There is a hot debate over whether the merits of young adults exceed than those of the elderly or not. From my own perspective, those adults at the young ages play an essential role for not only development of a country but also heigher birth rate. Firstly, higher population composed of young generation provides enormous benefits to both technology and economy. For instance, those advanced innovation and research which are in the fields of electronic devices, medicine and automatic machines strongly rely on the creativity and energy from those young individuals. Economically, they create astonishing output value and cultivate new trend of consumption habits. Higher productivity flourishing those rudimentary and developing countries leads to construction of infrastructure and higher employment rate, in addition, different habits of consuming also cause the emergence of those e-commercial platforms which not only provide convenient lifestyles but also shorten the distances between people. On the other hand, the more youngsters also related to the higher fertility. It is widely acknowledge that birth rate in those well-developed nations declined dramatically every year due to higher routine expense and rearing burden of children. This circumstance can be reversed if the majority of population is in young age groups. With blooming economy and perfect welfare from the authorities, those young generation will be willing to possess their own offsprings, in that way, higher birth rate ultimately soar the productivity of labour. As a result, with regard to those workforce, governments can have their own competitiveness to develop advanced technology, fundamental construction, social structure and educational system. In conclusion, it is explicit that the pros of enormous proportion for the youngsters surpass those for the elderly at the aspects of technology, economy and even workforce. Young adults are precious assets for the society, therefore, in terms of indispensable resources of evolution and exploitation in the future.