At the present time, the population of some countries includes relatively large amount numbers of young adults compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

There is a hot debate over whether the merits of young adults exceed apply those of the elderly or not. From my own perspective, those adults at a young age play an essential role in not only the development of a country but also the higher birth rate. Firstly, a higher population composed of the young generation provides enormous benefits to both technology and the economy. For instance, those advanced innovations and research which are in the fields of electronic devices, medicine and automatic machines strongly rely on the creativity and energy of those young individuals. Economically, they create astonishing output value and cultivate new trends of consumption habits. Higher productivity flourishing those rudimentary and developing countries leads to the construction of infrastructure and higher employment rate, in addition, different habits of consuming also cause the emergence of those e-commercial platforms which not only provide convenient lifestyles but also shorten the distances between people. On the other hand, more youngsters are also related to higher fertility. It is widely acknowledged that the birth rate in those well-developed nations declined dramatically every year due to the higher routine expense and the rearing burden of children. This circumstance can be reversed if the majority of the population is in young age groups. With a booming economy and perfect welfare from the authorities, those young generations will be willing to possess their own offspring, in that way, a higher birth rate ultimately soars the productivity of labour. As a result, with regard to those workforces, governments can have their own competitiveness to develop advanced technology, fundamental construction, social structure and educational system. In conclusion, it is explicit that the pros of enormous proportion for the youngsters surpass those for the elderly at the aspects of technology, economy and even workforce. Young adults are precious assets of society, therefore, in terms of indispensable resources of evolution and exploitation in the future.