some believe it is important for cities and towns to invest heavily in buliding large outdoor public spaces.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Today, there is a school of thought that government should prioritize spacious outdoor constructions in metropolitan regions. I do agree with this idea and I will explain my answer through this essay It is apparent that every big city nowadays are filled with skyscrapers or small houses without gardens. People in these are mostly live in apartments instead of the garden house like those living in the rural area. Furthermore, with normal 9 to 5 jobs, people seem to be confined in 4 walls most of the time. This lifestyle brings a lot of issues to the well being of both mental and physical health. Many people suffer from depression, obesity due to lacking outdoor activities. Besides, kids who grow up in big cities often have eyesight problems because of addiction to digital devices. By providing public outdoor spaces, city dwellers will have a place to do exercises, enjoy the fresh air and socialize. These outdoor activities seem to be futile, but in fact, they contribute a lot of benefits to the life quality of the citizen. Moreover, big outdoor spaces could be used as shelters for gathering people in some emergency situations like earthquake or fires. Besides, sometimes they might be utilized for hosting big events like concerts or rallies. For example, NYC is an infamous city with highrise buildings in the city centre. Without the central park, Newyorkers would be hard to find an appropriate place to relax. Nevertheless, governments should be careful in making plans for public outdoor places construction. These spots must be calculated based on the population rates of each area. Besides, the location needs to be convenient for people to get to in order to attract as many people as possible. Without wise investment, these places will soon be derelict, which would be a major waste for the cities, whose lands have already been scarce. In conclusion, outdoor public spaces are crucial for city life. They need to be advocated by the local government and invested in a suitable manner.