Tourism is an ever growing industry. what benefit do you think tourism brings to individuals and society?

There has been a massive increase in the number of persons travelling all over for travel. I think this is a very good and important development. In this essay, the benefits of these growing industries will be discussed. It is obvious that tourism is a very good source of revenue generation for the government. The increasing flow of people to countries on the account of tour evidently boost the income of citizens and even companies as tourists will rent apartments or stay in hostels and even shop from local stores and supermarkets. For instance, Dubai is a place that has leveraged so much on tourism and coupled with introducing their culture to the world they have made so much revenue and has continued to better their country. In all, governments generate incomes directly from sites attraction places that they own or indirectly through taxes. On the other hand, travel is a good way of education. Tourists travel all over and are able to better their minds and learn about other cultures and traditions, hereby fostering respect alongside reducing the problems of racism among people. Furthermore, individuals are able to earn a living by taking advantage of the industry. For instance, the air, breakfast and bed is a way many societies earn a second income, also local tourist companies help tourists to see important historic sites and earn a living as well as improver their standard of living. To conclude, I think the growth of the tourism industry has so many benefits for the society, government and its continues increase should be sort to keep fostering trade, educating and uniting the world.