Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is often argued that, there is the number of people who believe that pupils of educational institutions should have the privilege to choose topics according to their interests. While, others claim that they allow to study technology and science, which will be more beneficial in their later life. In, the forthcoming essay I will articulate both sides of the argument and also my point of view. To begin with, when university students get the freedom to select their preferable courses, they feel motivated and enthusiastic. For that reason, they can study with ease feeling due to this; they can effectively and effortlessly access their educational subjects. As a result, they can able to get better grades on the examination and also enjoy their university life as well. For example, the world education forum reported that, 60% of students get good grades on their examination, this change took place due to giving permission to choose their own desire courses. On the other hand, there are a plethora of advantages why students should choose science and science-related subjects therefore those courses have great market value compared to another case. So, they can able to obtain handsome salaries and live a standard life. For instance, the Samsung mobile company, they offer a good amount of salaries for the freshers who are mastering technology and computer science. To conclude, Although people are able to obtain a good results in school they may be facing some problems getting decent jobs. In my opinion, they should study those subjects which assist to live a worry-free life.