Some parents believe that watching TV and playing computer games should be limited and substituted by reading books. Do you agree or disagree? Give your opinion.

Nowadays, media and video games are altered to be the primary entertaining alternatives for the offspring. Yet, there remains a controversial debate whether their role must be replaced with other sorts of activities, particularly reading books. This essay will discuss this topic from both sides of view with detailed examples. Firstly, there are numerous physical and mental ailments conducted by media-based leisure activities as well as video games. This is an indisputable fact that various illnesses are introduced by long-term usages of these entertainments, which can result in irreversible influences on the users. Furthermore, many surveys have been carried out supporting their negative impacts on the youngsters, while some of the main issues caused by them can be classified as an illusion, psychological disorders, lack of confidence, spine deformity and vision weakness; meanwhile, the proposed sicknesses are able to result in permanent symptoms for the individuals. Consequently, the necessity of replacing these choices is felt regarding their detrimental side effects. On the other hand, these options can improve the social skills of the children. In addition, using these satisfying alternatives can strengthen societal communications methods among youth since they are transferring new techniques on the TV or on the gaming platforms. Moreover, teens will be able to optimize their socializing ability in an enjoyable environment that contains no threat to their real-time life; also, they gain virtual experiences without worrying about the destructive phenomena helping them to establish more efficient intellectual connections with their loved ones. As a way of conclusion, I once again restate that enthusiasm toward media and virtual games can result in influential effects as well as beneficial advantages; however, I strongly believe that its drawbacks outweigh its positive points, which can be amended with other ways of entertainment. Additionally, the time allocated to these activities could be limited and other types of measures can be used in the extra times.