Increasing price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems. To what extent do u agree or disagree? What other measures do u think might be effective.?

In the world of modernisation, one of the most popular modes of transportation is individual own car, which requires a huge chunk of energy, such as oil and petrol. In fact, the use of such energy can be harmful to the atmosphere once it released co2 into the atmosphere. While some might think that the proper way to solve these issues is an increase in fuel price, I completely disagree with this statement and this essay will show several effective methods that would be beneficial to our society. It is undeniable that petrol is very crucial on a human daily basis, especially in the third world country where there are not many choices of forms of transport. To begin with, the real problem of the rising traffic jams is the limited route of public transportation. For instance, in Thailand, there are very few Skytrain and subway stations and they are located only in the centre of the city. Therefore, the easiest way to travel from one place to another is to use the household car. Although the price of petrol is significantly high and marginally increase every quarter, people will use it anyway. Inflating the fee of oil price may not be a practical solution, since it not be the real root of the problem. Firstly, I reckon that governments should invest more in the railway infrastructure, in order to resolve severe traffic. Secondly, national authorities should support the private sector to invest in a shared taxi system, for example, in New York City, there is a company that offers shared-ride service. Due to the fact that not only this kind of business charge is cheaper than fuel price and everyone is affordable, but also provide convenience to the users. As a result, people will use less toxic substances. In conclusion, I suggest that national authorities should invest in a variety of modes of transportation; the primary intended purpose is to reduce the use of toxic chemicals that harms our breathing air. Consequently, people will get encouraged to use more public busses, trains, and railways.