Some countries have introduced laws to limit working hours for employees. Why are these laws introduced? Do you think they are a positive or negative development?

Employers in several countries are now forcing employees to labour for longer amounts of time. Government authorities, on the other hand, are enforcing tight legal restrictions because workers are overworked and their health is at risk. This initiative, in my opinion, benefits employees. The next segments will use pertinent instances to demonstrate my point of view. To begin with, there are a variety of reasons why regulations restricting daily work hours have been enacted. Employees feel overburdened as a result of the increased working hours, and they constantly strive to avoid responsibility and accountability. Furthermore, persons who work for longer periods of time are at risk of health problems such as a shorter lifespan and an imbalanced posture. As a result, they were unable to enjoy both their personal and professional life. For example, according to a Cambridge University survey, overtime workers have been the most unsatisfied category in Canada for the last five years. The implementation of tough legislation restricting working hours is unquestionably beneficial to workers and their families. Jobbers will be able to spend meaningful time with their peers and family members thanks to strict laws. Furthermore, when they gladly accept responsibilities handed by superiors, their efficiency and production will improve. Overall, it fosters positive personal and professional relationships. For example, according to a recent government report, people with fixed-time jobs are more likely to be satisfied at work and at home than people who work full-time. In a nutshell, I believe putting fresh rules and regulations on bound working hours is a perfectly acceptable phenomenon since it serves better health and interpersonal relationships.