Some people think that developing countries need financial help from international organizations. Others think that it is practical aid and advice that is needed. Discuss these views and give your own opinion.

Low-income nations need assistance in their quest to become economically stable. There are people who argue that these regions need financial assistance, while others say non-monetary help such as practical aid and advice from international organisations can improve their situation. This essay will discuss both views and show that practical assistance and information is more superior to monetary help. Financial aid does offer relief to the challenges that are experienced by developing societies, especially when the money is used wisely. Most of these nations lack the funds that are needed to start and complete projects. For example, to establish a sixth level medical laboratory in Africa that cater for all highly infectious diseases, billions of dollars are needed. This kind of money is way out of reach for most of these nations. Therefore, monetary support from international organisations is then required. On the other hand, practical aid and knowledge are power to improve the livelihood and economies of third world places. Developing communities have a vast amount of raw material resources that can be translated into income-generating projects if they are equipped with manufacturing and management advice. For instance, most of the minerals such as diamond and copper are sold at a cheaper price to international companies that turn them into useful products such as electrical wires and jewellery. The end products are then sold back to the low-income states at higher prices. This indicates that infrastructure and information on how to improve our raw materials are what is needed to improve the low-income regions. In conclusion, although financial help is important for third world countries, offering them practical support and information is ideal for sustenance. Knowledge and resources are permanent vital structures compared to the money that can be diverted by corrupt politicians found in these areas. And as such this writer supports the former.