Write about the following topic. People should choose their course of study not on the basis of their own interests, but based on the kinds of jobs they can get. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is no doubt that these days that there is an argument about whether someone should study for a living or for the sake of knowledge. This essay argues that individuals should study a subject that would qualify them to find a job in the market. Firstly, it will increase someone chances of getting a job and secondly, is to increase the comparative advantage for a country. Most the students these days do not find a job and this is due to their lack of qualification, connection, and skills. However, having a diploma in a subject would increase someone chance to get a job. Also, most of the companies started to update their HR's jobs to hire an applicant with relevant knowledge. A good example to mention here, is that these days there are software's that filter applicants by category; this means if you align with that category, this means that you might have a chance for an interview. The second reason why I believe that why a student should operate with the perspective of what the market is offering not what I want. Moreover, when we have people who are specialized in their area this would give the economy a comparative advantage among their economies. I think a good example here is Switzerland and watchmaking because years ago they todecided produce a generation of watchmakers and because of that decision themselves now the capital of watch globally. In conclusion, individuals studying program with considering what are the opportunities that available in the market will increase someone chances to getting a job and it will give the country a comparative advantage. I believe that living in a world with many variables needs someone to be a realistic.