Completing a university education is thought by some to be the best way to get a good job. On the other hand, other people think that getting experience and developing soft skills is more critical. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

It is argued that which is a more effective way to access a good career, between getting a college degree and gaining hands-on experiences from real jobs. This essay will shed the light on both views from my own perspective. On the one hand, people may assert that people will sooner or later need at least a certification from a university or even a higher education degree for the leading position in the future. For example, some positions such as salesperson, waitress do not require many education requirements at the entrance levels. However, when it comes to managing positions, recruiters begin to search for candidates who not only have enough experience but also hold an appropriate qualification. To some extent, a university degree does not just guarantee an employee's specialized knowledge or skills, it is furthermore a proven for the abilities to learn and execute. Not to mention that for some crucial jobs like medicine doctor, lawyer, engineer, a proper degree is a must. However, I do believe that that is not the only way to get to success. A degree might be an important pass to begin a stable career, but there are many pieces of evidence that people still get their goals without it. Sometimes, self-studying in combination with real-life experiences can provide people with much more precious knowledge than universities. For example, Mark Zuckerberg, who dropped out of Havard to start up his own works, finally became a billionaire with Facebook. To sum up, I do agree that a university education paves the way for graduates to approach more job opportunities. Nevertheless, order to catalyse these chances into success requires employees much more endeavour and effort to collect experience, which is much more vital in the career path