Being a celebrity, such as a famous film star or sports personality, brings problems as well as benefits. Do you think that being a celebrity brings more benefits or more problems.

Many believe that being a popular person have both disadvantages and advantages. Although, reputational person do not have their personal life and less security, I believe that they can receive more money and have chances to help humanity. The disadvantage is that they do not have a private life. They are in the spotlight in every moment in public. Wherever they go, people will recognize them, after that the picture of those celebrities will be shared on the internet. Moreover, to be a famous person, they always have anti-fans who dislike them. This lead to an insecure situation. For instance, K-pop singer, Lisa of Blackpink got the death threat from the anti-fans. This led to more security guards being employed by her agency in order to protect her when she does the activity outside. My opinion is that if their company can provide them with a good security system, they can have their personal life and also be secured by effective protection. The benefit is that they can gain more money by working. In the entertainment industry, they can get enormous money from the agency which hires them for marketing purposes. In addition, they can also have the opportunity to help mankind. Celebrities will use their reputation to raise awareness in various global contexts. For example, Justin Bieber is one of the supporters to join the campaign of the ‘Save the Children’ organisation in order to anti-child- abuse. I’m of the opinion that stars have more opportunities than others to bring the benefits more than the problems. In conclusion, Even though, celebrities cannot live their lives as ordinary people and they have a risk to live in public, they can be rich and use their career benefit in supporting the global campaign. For these reasons, the negatives outweigh the positives.