Some people think that it would be better for large companies and industry to move to regional areas outside large urban centers. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Some people believe that large corporations should move outside urban centres, whilst others do not. I feel the advantages outweigh the disadvantages and I will substantiate my reasoning in the course of this essay. Let us first look at the advantages. Firstly, they will create more jobs for the people living in the rural areas, which will prevent them from migrating to the bigger cities for work. This will be beneficial to the urban centres because they will not be taxed by the overpopulation, which causes degradation to their infrastructure. Secondly, if corporations move outside the cities, they don't have to high major portions of their capital tied up in paying rent for various warehousing for storage. For example, it is more beneficial for a company like Amazon, to have a large warehouse situated on the outskirts of a city, rather than having smaller distribution centres peppered across the city. On the other hand, if companies move outside urban centres, they would be causing damage to the existing landscape, as they will have to build infrastructure, to support their requirements, which would in turn damage the scenery. Furthermore, they will have to invest more in transportation, as they will have to travel long distances to reach their customers. Lastly, in some cases, workers will need to travel from the urban areas to reach the offices, which will help to increase the pollution and traffic in the area. In conclusion, whilst moving a corporation's operations to the outskirts may have some drawbacks, I feel the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. The more evenly distributed the infrastructure is kept, the longer it will be able to last, as all the resources will not be exhausted.