In some countries, criminal trials are shown on television for the public. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent years, the crimes in our community are more dramatically increased, hazardous, and complicated than in the past. In some countries, criminal trials are broadcast on television for the public. From my point of view, I think it would be advantages outweigh the disadvantages. This essay will discuss the advantages of the criminal case published on television, described with the supporting statements in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, parents can bring those criminal cases on the television to teach their kids. For instance, they should be aware of the crimes when they do activities outside their home without parents or adults, even though they stay at home alone. Furthermore, publication to people on criminal trials might be beneficial to reduce the criminal cases in the community. Acknowledging criminal trials to the public is essential, for example, to give a legal ruling knowledge to our citizens to realise what they should or should not do. In other words, people know the consequences of those criminal actions. Therefore the awareness has occurred in their mind when they are thinking to do. On the other hand, it might be a drawback to some people who will realise how to do the crimes without police tracking. Additionally, they might attempt to do the crime by using law loopholes to keep them away from the arrest. For instance, they prefer to commit a crime at night instead of daytime or in the house, with only the senior citizens staying instead of the crowded family. In conclusion, it can be affirmed that if the criminal trials are broadcast on television to the public, the advantages outweigh the disadvantages in terms of the acknowledgement to the community and educating our young people not to do the wrong things. Lastly, one of the most benefits is that it might decrease the crime cases in our country.