More and more people are relying  on their private cars as a major means of transportation. Describe some of the problems over-reliance on cars can cause, and suggest at least one possible solution.

Nowadays, cars are so popular with affordable prices that a lot of people can have one of their own. Gradually, they become the main vehicle for people to commute in daily life. This essay will discuss the consequence of car over-dependence, and propose an appropriate measure to tackle that situation. Firstly, the most apparent result of car overuse is air pollution. Each car produces tons of carbon emissions every day, thus driving cars is one way to contribute to the greenhouse effect, which deteriorates our environment severely. Secondly, too many cars commuting on the streets will lead to traffic congestion, which takes passengers much more time to travel especially on the peak hours. Thirdly, people who rely totally on their cars will be too lazy to walk so that they could face some health problems such as obesity, disc herniation. So that we could see all the harmful effects that car over-reliance poses to both society and individuals, finding a suitable solution is very crucial. From the government perspective, cities need to provide their citizen with convenient public transportation in order to make their people realize that cars are so futile. Simultaneously, public education should be invested to raise awareness about the damages that cars can cause. Lastly, some countries have enacted some policies on fuel prices and car longevity to cut down cars usage such as Singapore, Thailand. These initiatives have created desired effects To sum up, cars overuse could bring a lot of consequences to both the environment and people health. To mitigate the reliance of this transport need joint effort from both society and individuals.