International travel makes people prejudiced rather than broad-minded. What are its causes and what measures should be taken to solve these problems?

Travelling, in this contemporary era, has become a passion among commoners; however, travelling to foreign countries has made people biased instead of open-minded. This essay will discuss about the reasons behind this assertion and remedial measures will be explicated further. Commencing with pre-eminent causes of showing discrimination for travelling abroad. The former viable anatomy is, racism is shown by locals towards travellers. When tourists visit to foreign lands and they try to not only to interact with new people, but also know about the new culture, sometimes native dwellers show critism on the basis of skin colour and appearance. For instance, many African people critised because of their dark skin in European nations. As s result, they feel discriminated and biased towards Europeans. Furthermore, crime rate has significantly increased towards travellers as localities try to steal, misbehave and sometime rape cases has been recorded. Hence, it would deteriorate the respect of that country across the globe. In spite of having these impediments behind it, these hurdles can be resolved by taking appropriate actions. Awareness about the healthy tourist relationships can be bestowed amongs amongst commoners. In other words, imparting edification among people by campaigns to develop a friendly behaviour with tourists, which will improve country's reputation globally. If foreigners are welcomed with a smile, it will increase the tourism, which boost the economy of the nation. To exemplify, in Indonesia, people show warm welcome towards tourists, which generate livelihood of many commoners by tourism. Another solution is, imposing strict regulations and penalty if locals are caught treated badly with tourists; In conclusion, albeit there are few grounds of hinderance behind this in the form of racism and crime rate, this hurdle can be terminated by imposing strict actions by the governement and spread awareness through campaigns in the communities.