In some countries, some criminal trials are shown on the television andthe general public can watch them, do you think the advantages of thisoutweigh the disadvantages?

People from certain nations can watch criminal trials on the television screen. While I understand it may cause some adverse effects to the public, personally, I do believe that there are more benefits of this phenomenon. Admittedly, there are several downsides of the exposure. Primarily, showing criminal trials on the screen violates the privacy of the culprits. The relatives of these people who are guilty are likely to be discriminated and get prejudice from their acquaintances and the public because of the dissemination in the social media. Additionally, with more criminal incidents reported, panic may take place in the general public. The sense of safety declines and the standards of living of those people who are sensitive tend to be disturbed. For example, citizens living close to the place of crime are probably afraid to go out and there may be commotions in some loosely regulated communities. However, I still stand by there are more benefits. By disclosing the whole process of criminal trials, the entire level of legal consciousness of the society could be conspicuously enhanced. This kind of TV program is an excellent form to build the legal conception for the juvenile. The most efficient way to prevent people from committing is to educate them when they are young and watching criminal trials is rather effective as this approach gives a detailed and direct depiction of why the culprits are to be judged and what the end they face with, which can be an educational resource. Besides, the authentic criminal trials also function as a cautionary note to those who have a criminal tendency or lack basic law knowledge. For example, many individuals commit a crime due to the absence of awareness of the consequences of their behavior. Therefore, the number of crimes could be reduced by the spread and publicity of law knowledge. In conclusion, compared with the drawbacks of the disclosure of criminal trials, I firmly insist that its advantages are more significant.