⁷Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience

People have different ideas about subjects which are being chosen in universities nowadays, some assume that pupils should only be targeted to those of courses which produce science and aid technology, while others disagree and believe in freedom in choosing any subjects. I strongly support the latter due to its advantages in the long run. On the one hand, several groups are concerned about the future of humans and technology and think education should be target-oriented and practically helpful. For instance, they note that if someone graduates from university with a certificate in a major such as language, they will not be able to help science to get headway. They also justify that governments are destroying their funds in a very less influential path which could have been otherwise if they had chosen the right decision. For example investing in subjects like space, astronomy, cosmology and so on. On the other hand, other groups start dispute about it and believe choosing subjects for students must be freedom-oriented and no one should be obliged to select their majors. They justify that freedom brings about interest which can result in novelty. For example, if one is interested in art, therefore he or she can create novel aspects of it which would be otherwise if he or she has chosen an uninterested subject. They also believe human beings require different subjects to cover all humanity's needs and not necessarily everyone likes to produce science and automation. In conclusion, it is quite understandable why some put more emphasis on science and machinery but in my point of view, we have to consider and respect different attitudes between people in order to discover unpredictable angles of the universe by using all communities and attitudes.