Some people say job satisfaction is more important than job security. Othersthink people cannot always enjoy their jobs, so having a permanent job is more important.Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People have differing opinions about whether job satisfaction or job security is more crucial to a person. While I understand that having a permanent job is beneficial, personally, I do insist that the sense of job satisfaction is much more vital. I would have to admit that having a permanent job definitely has advantages. There are more promotion opportunities for employers with permanent jobs, which will result in better professional development. The reason is that working in one fixed company could help employers to accumulate experience, improve work skills, and develop connections with colleagues and leaders, which are essential factors to your promotion chance. Besides, a permanent job allows people a stronger family commitment, sharing family burdens and accompanying relatives. For example, the mortgage can be guaranteed to pay on time with a stable and successive income, and there are more opportunities for families to enjoy dinners together. However, there are certain drawbacks. By way of example, the salaries are usually lower; as a consequence, some luxuries could be hard to afford. On the other hand, I stand by the emphasis and pursuit of job satisfaction. Primarily, people with a higher sense of job satisfaction tend to be much healthier because the satisfaction degree is directly related to a human’s mental and physical condition. Being occupied with jobs people truly love can bring about the sense of achievement and happiness. People gain spiritual rewards from their satisfying and devoted jobs and find the meaning of their limited life. Additionally, people are less likely be feel fatigued when being engaged in areas where we are interested. People can keep focusing on assignments they find passionate about for a long time without realizing it, leading to better working efficiency. We are not supposed to be slaves of careers, being busy with what we dislike, which can make us exhausted or damage our physical and mental health, sometimes resulting in chronic diseases. In conclusion, I reckon that the advantages of pursuing job satisfaction outweigh that of job security, and I firmly believe that people should pay more attention to the sense of job satisfaction.