Wild animals have no place in the 21st century, so protecting them is a waste ofresources.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people argue that there is no area for wild animals to live, thus it is useless to protect them. I completely disagree with this point of view. On the one hand, it is wrong to reckon wild animals have no place in the 21st century. There are many species living on the earth and we humans have no right to determine the existence of other creatures. Furthermore, there are no particular needs for us to catch and kill wild animals in order to feed or accommodate the world’s increasing population because we can adopt some environmental-friendly or sustainable development approaches to meet our needs. Scientists and researchers have already set plenty of conservations to protect some rare wild animals. If we kill all the wild animals, it goes against the idea of harmonious development between man and nature. On the other hand, it is not a waste of resources to provide wild animals protection while it is essential and useful to protect these valuable and lovely kinds of animals in fact. Wild animals take part in the carbon cycle and have a positive effect on the world climate stability. For example, rainforests release oxygen and absorb carbon dioxide and microbes decompose the organic matter into inorganic matters for plant to use while wild animals play a role which accelerates this significant process. By protecting wild animals and their habitats, we maintain the natural balance of all life on the earth. In conclusion, I believe we have no right to decide whether or not wild animals should exist, and we should do everything we can to protect them.