Successful sports professionals can earn a great deal more money than people in other important professions. Some people think is fully justified while others think it is unfair. Discuss both these views and give your opinion

There has been an ongoing debate about whether well-known athletes earn more income than people who work in crucial positions reasonably or not. I firmly believe that although both sides show some truth, I have reason to explain why it is fully justified. On the one hand, successful sports professionals can earn great revenues is totally justified based on what they lose. This is because they are determined to compete in order to become the leading sports individuals which offers them better environments and opportunities to make profits. Furthermore, to have these privileges, they have to sacrifice numerous opportunities in their studies, in other words, they risk their lives to obtain outstanding achievements. Hence, all that they gain is absolutely satisfactory. On the other hand, objectors indicate that sports are not that important to spend a great amount of money on professional athletes. To clarify, sports compared with other scientific and academic areas seem less significant and helpful in accelerating and maintaining overall human progress. This point may be true, however they are a little irrelevant. This is due to the fact that athletes do not contribute to the development of societies, but the money they make is a result of their attempts, regardless of how meaningful their careers are to societies. From my perspective, there should be no argument against the athletes about their legal money because they are smart. To make this clear, they gain more money than others in important professions as they fully know and understand how to maximize their profits. For instance, many people can effortlessly name Lebron James or Kobe Bryan as prominent athletes, who make a lot of money; this can be explained that they are proactive in approaching social media which can polish their reputation in order to expand sources of profits for them. Therefore, their profits are totally legal. In conclusion, renowned athletes earn greater incomes than important professionals is not unfair because of what they sacrifice and their wisdom. Ultimately, any arguments against them are partly short-sighted and envious.