Some people think that governments should focus on reducing environmental pollution and housing problems to help people prevent illness and disease. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In recent years, increasingly people are suffering kinds of healthy threaten. Therefore, some individuals believe that the best way for a government to solve the problem of health such as illness and disease is by reducing environmental pollution and housing problems. While I agree with this method is a nice scheme, but I consider that it will be another way to solve the issue. To begin with, it’s evident that a large group of the population have to live in slums as those places where have a housing shortage and housing prices are pretty high. Normally, unhygienic surroundings will always as accommodations for those people who couldn’t afford crazy housing prices, it would be a huge fitness hazard. As a result, the relevant departments should be preoccupied with solving the basic accommodation issue and also offering affordable housing for poor people. Besides, a wide range of viruses usually hides in unsanitary circumstances, it mixes kinds of dirty materials and creatures and would carry harmful bacteria. When people stay there for a long time, they are easy to get ill in most cases. Thus, it’s crucial to treat environmental pollution. On the other hand, raising the public’s awareness play a key role to mitigate the risk of disease. Many people have no awareness regarding sanitary aspects, so they were suffering from the disease without knowing it. Governments could prevent sickness through vaccinations and launch health awareness campaigns, it aims to spread necessary knowledge to the wider community. In conclusion, environmental pollution and housing problems are two main reasons to cause health trouble, they also have other ways that need to be noticed by more people. From a personal perspective, in order to reject the probability of having an illness, everyone should do their best to treat those obstacles.