Extreme sports such as sky diving and skiing are very dangerous and should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

It is very important for every individual to play sport as it has the bulk of advantages but there are some sports like sky diving and skiing which could be very unsafe for any person. I completely disagree with the statement that it is very dangerous to play such sport and should be banned. Firstly, Sky diving and skiing are also sport and lots of people play these sports. I have a question: How are these games risky? The environment in which skiing is done is prepared in a way that it should not injure any player. Similarly, sky diving is done with lot of precautions. Moreover, they provide us with trainers when in need. To illustrate, I too once got fascinated by this game and so I too did sky diving.While I was nervous,the way the trainer has consoled me was exceptional.So, I think it not extreme sport and need not to be banned. Secondly, These types of sport help in exploring a person and they too help to overcome fears. A survey of a magazine says the human mind explore about 20 per cent after playing these kinds of sports. For instance, My one friend was having a phobia of heights. In order to overcome his this fear, his father took him to sky diving and he was shivering there but with the help of instructor he was able to do it perfectly which help him in overcoming his fear. If he would not have done sky diving,he never would have overcome this fear and after that he was ready to fight his every fear. So, this sport only given him that confidence that if he can do it, so he can do everything. To conclude, I would say it is necessary to play these games as these games help us in overcoming our weakness, as well as these these sports, sports are played under the supervision of trainers.So, they are not at all dangerous.