Millions of people every year move to English-speaking countries such as Australia, Britain or America, in order to study at school, college or university. Why do so many people want to study in English? Why is English such an important international language? Give reasons for your answer.

Language has been the dominating factor for human to interact and communicate with others. Especially with the globalisation that happenning, it requires more people from different backgrounds and countries to meet and discuss to solve and work on a specific topic. To do these really well, everyone needs to understand each other by a language that most people are capable of, which is English. Although in fact, the most spoken language in the world is Chinese, yet it is mainly spoken by Chinese. Furthermore, English had chosen as the international language by our precedessors in doing conferences, billateral meetings, etc. Through this history, the existance of English has become the influencing factor for most people to learn, which also reflects to the country development of english-speaking countries such as Australia, Britain, and America. This reflection gives new hopes and promises new opportunities that may not exist in non- english -speaking countries. For taking the aspirations seriouly, mastering english is paramount and to take the aspirations to next level, migrating to one of those countries with studying abroad reason will be fruitful. By doing this, people do not actually just get the knowledge from the major of the study, instead they also learn the culture, ethic, and norm of the country, while also improving their English skills to the level required by the society and industries. In hope, once they graduate from schools, they are able to compete for getting a great career and life as they had imagined before. Some may also think in the worst case scenario, if they are not competent enough, then returning to the home country may be an option as they will have had a degree, international experience, and professional level of english that put them as high-calibre candidates. Up to this point, there are many benefits that may be achieved through English. The importance level of mastering this language may put this language to be at the same level of getting a degree in specific major. It may also common for many people put mastering English to be their next year's resolutions. In conclusion, English opens the door to connect ourselves with the world, from personal to professional level. Hence, many people dedicate their time, energy, and invest their money to learn and master english, so they may catch the world-class ambitions in their lifes.